Cabinet Ministers of India 2024 Current affairs| PM Modi’s 2024 Cabinet Ministers List| Modi Cabinet 3.0| Complete List of Ministers of India 2024 Current affairs| Important for all competitive exams

Cabinet Ministers of India 2024 Current affairs

Stay updated with PM Modi’s 2024 Cabinet Ministers List for all competitive exams. Explore the complete list of cabinet ministers and their roles.

The Narendra Modi-led NDA government was sworn in on June 9. In the recently-held Lok Sabha elections, the NDA secured 293 seats, while the opposition, the India bloc, won 233 seats. Narendra Modi, the leader of the BJP, was sworn in as the Prime Minister of India for the third consecutive term, a historic moment that makes him only the second Prime Minister after Jawaharlal Nehru to serve three consecutive terms.

The oath-taking ceremony was conducted at the Rashtrapati Bhavan in New Delhi on Sunday, June 9, marking the end of the 17th Lok Sabha session and paving the way for the 18th Lok Sabha. President Droupadi Murmu administered the oath of office to all Cabinet ministers and Ministers of State.

According to the Indian Constitution, the Council of Ministers’ size cannot exceed 15% of the total number of Lok Sabha MPs. With the 18th Lok Sabha consisting of 543 members, the Council of Ministers is limited to a maximum of 81 members.

Modi 3.0: Cabinet Ministers’ list

Leave a comment

Follow by Email