Famous Women Personalities 2023-24 |Current Affairs 2024| Famous Female Icons (Part-1)

famous women personalities
Famous women personalities 2023-24

Famous women personalities :Discover the inspiring stories of renowned women who broke barriers and made history. Explore the journey of India’s first women pioneers.

Jaya Verma Sinha became the first woman Chairman and CEO of the Railway Board on September 1, 2023. This historic appointment highlights progress in gender equality within Indian Railways. She will oversee the administration, operations, and strategic planning, aiming to improve efficiency, safety, and service quality.

Indian railways Established -16 April 1853, Headquarter- New Delhi, Railway Minister- Ashwini Vaishnaw

Geetika Srivastava became the first woman IFS officer to lead the Indian High Commission in Pakistan in August 2023. Her role involves managing diplomatic relations, overseeing consular services, and fostering cooperation between India and Pakistan. She was appointed by the Ministry of External Affairs.

Geetika’s Origin is Uttar Pradesh, she has also worked as Regional Passport officer in Kolkata and as Director on IOR division of External Affairs’ Ministry.

She has also worked as First Secretary (Culture, Media and Visa), China. Also, in Indo-Pacific division at the foreign office she has served as joint Secretary- in-charge.

On August 28 2023, Geetika Srivastava has been appointed as a charge d’Affairs in Pakistan.

Squadron Leader Manisha Padhi was appointed as the Aide-De-Camp (ADC) to the Governor of Mizoram, Hari Babu Kambhampati, on Monday, December 4, 2023. This appointment marks the first time a female Indian Armed Forces officer has served as an ADC to a governor in India. As ADC, her role involves assisting the governor with various duties, managing schedules, and ensuring smooth execution of official tasks.

Ans : Shweta Sharda has won the title of ‘Miss Diva Universe 2023’ 

Ravneet Kaur has become the first woman chairperson of ‘Competition Commission of India (CCI)’

CCI- Competition of India, Established : 14 October 2003, Headquarter- New Delhi

Droupadi Murmu has become the first Indian Woman to be honored with Suriname’s highest honor ‘Grand Order of the Chain of Yellow Star’ in 2023

President Droupadi Murmu has been honoured by President Chandrikapersad Santokhi for strong bilateral relation.

Droupadi Murmu is  an Indian politician and former teacher, who is currently serving as President of India (15th) since 2022 (Bhartiya Janata Party)

Droupadi Murmu, belongs to the Santhal tribe. She has made history becoming the first woman tribal President of India. The Santhalis, the third-largest scheduled tribe community in the country. These are mostly distributed in Jharkhand, Odisha and West Bengal.

P. T. Usha (Athlete) has become the first woman president of the ‘Indian Olympic Association (IOA)’

IOA- Indian Olympic Association Established- 1927, Headquarter- New Delhi

Clare Lombardelli has become the new Chief Economist of the Organization for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD)

OECD- Organization for Economic Co-operation and Development, Established- 30 September 1961, Headquarter- Paris (France)

Sheynnis Palacios has become the Miss Universe 2023’

Edition- 72nd,

She is Nicaraguan model (Nicaragua is a country in Central America) Also Sheynnis Palacios becomes the first woman from Nicaragua to win the Miss Universe title)

Miss Universe 2022- R’ Bonney Gabriel (USA)

Christina Koch will become the world’s first female astronaut to go around the moon

Christina Koch is American engineer and NASA astronaut of the class of 2013.

She spent a record-breaking 328 days in space and made history.

Christina was recently named as one of four crew members going on the first human moon mission since Apollo in 2024.

Deepika Misra has become the First woman officer of the Indian Air Force (IAF) to receive the ‘Gallantry Award’

Deepika from Rajasthan has been awarded the Vayu Sena Medal (Gallantry) for the act of extraordinary courage displayed during flood relief operations in Madhya Pradesh.

Alia Bhatt and Kriti Sanon  have won the ‘Best Actress’ award at the 69th National Film Awards

For the film Gangubai Kathiawadi – Alia bhatt and for Mimi – Kriti Sanon

Alia Bhatt (Rocky aur Rani ki prem Kahani) has won the Best Actress Award at the 69th Filmfare Awards 2024

Rani Mukherjee

Dadasaheb Phalke International Film Festival 2024 Award

  • Award for Best Actress (Critics)- Kareena Kapoor (Jaane Jaan)
  • Award for Best Actress in a comic Role- Sanya Malhotra (Kathal)
  • Most Promising Actress Award- Adah Sharma (The Kerala Story)
  • Award for Best Actress in a web Series (Critics)- Karishma Tanna (Scoop)
  • Most Versatile Actress Award- Nayanthara (Jawan Film)
  • Supporting Role Best Actress Award- Dimple Kapadia (Pathan))

Avani Chaturvedi has become the first woman pilot of India to fly ‘Sukhoi fighter aircraft 30MKI’

The Su-30MKI aircraft operated by the Indian Air Force is said to be one of the best and most lethal platforms armed with indigenous weapon systems. Avani Chaturvedi has become the first Indian woman fighter piolet for flying solo. In her first training, in Jamnagar at Gujarat, she flew a MiG-21 Biston. It is noteworthy that, MiG-21 Biston is having the highest speed of landing and take-off (340 kmph) in the world.

Dr. Sonali Ghosh has become the first woman field director of Kaziranga National Park (Assam)

Pinky of Uttar Pradesh became the brand ambassador of ‘Beti Bachao Beti Padhao’

Beti Bachao, Beti Padhao is a campaign launched by the Government of India. Launch-22 January 2015

Objective- To encourage the parents of daughters to pursue higher education and ensure the safety of the girl child.

Aditi Sen De has become the first woman scientist to win ‘G D Birla Award 2023’ for scientific research

G D Birla Award: It is given to Indian scientists below 50 years of age and resident in India for research in last 5 years. Beginning-1991, It is given for the contribution in the field of Quantum Information and Communication Research.

Bombay Jayshree has been honored with ‘Sangeetha Kalanidhi Award 2023’

For distinguished contribution to Carnatic music the award has been given. This award is considered the highest award in the field of Carnatic music. This award is presented by the Madras music academy.

Mio Oka has become the Country Director of ‘Asian Development Bank (ADB)’ in India

Dia Mirza has been declared PETA India ‘Person of the year 2023’

PETA- people for the Ethical Treatment of Animals.

Founded by- Ingrid Newkirk, Alex Pacheco, Established- 22 March 1980, Headquarter- United States of America

Taylor Swift was named ‘Person of the year 2023’ by Time Magazine

Sheetal Devi has become the world’s first female (armless) archer to win the Arjun Award.

Sheetal Devi’s origin is Loidhar village in Kishtwar, Jammu and Kashmir. Also, recently in 2024, she has won silver medal at the Khelo India NTPC National Ranking archery meet, finishing behind able-bodied archer Ekta Rani. Ekta Rani is also a junior world champion.

Divyakriti Singh has become the first Indian woman to receive the Arjuna Award in horse riding

Mary Earps has become ‘BBC Sports Personality of the Year 2023’

England goalkeeper Mary Earps has been declared BBC sports personality of the year.

Runner-up – Cricketer Stuart Board.

In 2021, this award was received by tennis player Emma Raducanu. This award was received by English footballer Beth Mead in 2022.

For more such questions visit


For related videos/ shorts visit


Leave a comment

Follow by Email